Best film award has been given to movie “3 Yüz”.
The 55th International Antalya Film Festival, hosted by Antalya Metropolitan Municipality, ended with a closing ceremony at the Glass Pyramid. The closing ceremony started with the red carpet transition and Antalya Governor Münir Karaloğlu, Antalya Metropolitan Municipality Mayor Menderes Türel, world-famous players, Turkish cinema and television world’s famous stars, and cinema lovers from Antalya participated to event.

Menderes Türel said:
“1200 guests were hosted. 34 thousand 900 people watched movies. We have set a new target to make Antalya one of the centers of the cinema industry. Despite all the difficulties, we are moving forward. We will soon put into practice the Boğaçay movie plateaus. We will be the heart of cinema in a wide geography. We will implement our festival palace project together. We will give our awards at the festival palace”
Cem Yılmaz received the “Lifetime Achievement Award” in the night of the festival. Honorary Award was presented to İbrahim Tatlıses and Hollywood’s actor to Eric Roberts. The festival ended with display of the closing film “The Man Who Killed Don Quixote”.
Best film award has been given to movies “3 Yüz” which describes regime pressure in Iran. This moment, Iranian director Jafar Panahi, who is now unable to attend the ceremony because of his house arrest, so actors from of the film and Solmaz Panahi, the sister of Panahi received the award. Nadine Labaki, The director of the film Capernaum, (Kefernehum), won The Best Actor Award with this film which described the problems refugee after that 13 age Zain Al Rafeea,found on the streets of Lebanon and later changed his life. The Best Director Award was presented by Hirokazu Kore-Eda with Shoplifters.

Best Film Three Faces – Jafar Panahi (Iran),
Best Director Hirokazu Koreeda – Shoplifters (Japan),
Best Actor Zain Al Rafeea – Capernaum (Lebanon/France),
Best Actress Samal Yeslyamova, Ayka (Russia/Germany/Poland/Kazakhstan/China),
Special Jury Prize Kailash – Derek Doneen (USA),
Behlül Dal Award Young Talent Award Olcay Oğuz – Planetree (Turkey),
Dr Avni Tolunay Audience Award Birds of Passage- Cristina Gallego, Ciro Guerra (Colombia/Denmark/Mexico)
Youth Jury Best Film Award Capernaum – Nadine Labaki,
Lifetime Achievement Award Cem Yılmaz,
Honorary Award Eric Roberts,
Honorary Award İbrahim Tatlıses.

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir